Area Coordinators


Field Coordinators are located throughout the state. GEMA's coordinators have combined experiences in local emergency management, EMS, Fire, Law Enforcement, 911 and private industry.

The Georgia Emergency Management Agency (GEMA) has created eight administrative areas in Georgia with one Field Coordinator assigned to each area. The Field Coordinator is responsible for coordinating all Emergency Management activities within their primary area of responsibility, and may be assigned to support emergency operations anywhere in the state. The Field Coordinator provides specialized technical and management consultation services to local government officials as well as private industry and business concerns. This includes, but is not limited to, the following functions:
response to disasters, incidents and emergencies
resource management
assist with the development of local emergency operations plans (LEOP)
development of standard operating procedures
design and evaluation of training exercises
evaluation of the overall local emergency management program

During an emergency or disaster situation, the Field Coordinator is responsible for on-scene supervision and coordination of state and federal assistance actions and programs.


Area Coordinators Map


Area Coordinator Contact Information


Area One - Northeast Georgia
Dan Yeargin
Region One Coordinator
GEMA - Hartwell Office
800 Chandler Street
Hartwell, Georgia 30643
Dan.Yeargin@gema.ga.gov


Area Two - Southwest Georgia
Gary Rice
Region Two Coordinator
GEMA - Camilla Office
Post Office Box 1183
Camilla, Georgia 31730
Gary.Rice@gema.ga.gov


Area Three - East Central Georgia
Gordon Lowe
Region Three Coordinator
GEMA – Statesboro Office
Post Office Box 21864
Statesboro, Georgia 30460
gordon.lowe@gema.ga.gov

Area Four - West Central Georgia
Ed Westbrook
Region Four Coordinator
Address: 1000 Indian Springs Drive
Forsyth, GA 31029
Ed.Westbrook@gema.ga.gov




Area Five - Coastal Georgia
Allen Robinson
Region Five Coordinator
GEMA - Jesup Office
341 East Walnut Street
Jesup, Georgia 31546
Allen.Robinson@gema.ga.gov


Area Six - Northwest Georgia
Vickie Thompson
Region Six Coordinator
GEMA - Cedartown Office
55 Cline Ingram Jackson Road
Cedartown, Georgia 30125
Vickie.Thompson@gema.ga.gov


Area Seven - Metro-Atlanta
Sheri Russo
Region Seven Coordinator
GEMA - Marietta Office
Post Office Box 669112
Marietta, Georgia 30066
Sheri.Russo@gema.ga.gov


Area Eight - South Central Georgia
Diane Adams
Region Eight Coordinator
GEMA - Waycross Office
3395 Harris Road, Suite 200
Waycross, Georgia 31010
Diane.Adams@gema.ga.gov

General Information
Leadership - Chuck Ray
Contact - GEMA – Statesboro Office
Post Office Box 21864, Statesboro, Georgia 30460
chuck.ray@gema.ga.gov